By-election Nominations

The nomination period for one position on the Band Council has closed. Three nominations were received and of those, two nominees have confirmed they are willing to stand for election. They are:

  • Christopher Drake
  • Dean Alfred Drake

The poll will elect one councillor for the remainder of a four-year term expiring February 2021. The by-election will take place Thursday, Sept. 7 at the Thunderbird Hall from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m. Mail-in ballots will be sent to members who live off reserve and are available to any members. Contact Electoral Officer Roy Brooks at or call 250-650-6544.